Security Council

The Security Council of the IOED and ensures the direction of all the Intelligence Agencies. The Security Council proposes the choice, the form and the means of the policy to follow. The Security Council is one of the essential bodies of the IOED. It is a Political Council which assembles the High Representatives of the Institution. These members are selected and named in a discretionary way by the Founding President according to special criteria, with regard to the services rendered to the Institution.

The major missions which are devolved to the Security Council are to work for the upholding of the Founding President of the Institution at his position and to provide for his replacement in case of a duly established impediment. The members have the same duties with regard to any person who reaches this position and in the same functions. The High Representatives are not remunerated, but are refunded on proofs by the IOED for all expenditure incurring while exercising their duties for the benefit of the IOED. They are in charge of proposing a policy of prospective planning on possible risks as well as the suitable provisions to be taken.

The Security Council of the IOED is headed by the Executive President and Chairman of the Board of Governors.

Security Council:
Honourable Lieutenant General Dr. K M Seth (Retd)
(Former Governor of Tripura and Chhattisgarh, Government of India)
H.E. Lieutenant General Galma T. Arcilla, IPCIG
(Director General - International Police Commission Intelligence Group - IPCIG)
Honourable Lieutenant General Anil Malik (Retd)
(Vice President Jawaharlal Nehru Hockey Society and Visiting Faculty Member Northern India Regional Chapter of Institute of Chartered Accountants of India)
Honourable Lieutenant General Iqbal Singh Singha, AVSM, VSM
(Former Head of the UN Peacekeeping Mission)
  Honourable Major General P.K. Saighal (Retd)
(Major General, Ministry of Defence, Government of India)
  Honourable Major General S B Asthana SM, VSM (Retd)
(Chief Instructor at USI of India)
  H.E. Rameshwar Singh Suryavanshi
(Deputy Ambassador - International Police Commission - IPC India Command)
  Honourable Brig. Kuldip Singh (Retd)
(Defence | Security | Intelligence | Strategic Planning | Policy Development | Advisory Services | Personnel Management, New Delhi, Delhi, India Government Administration)
  Honourable Brig. Dr. V D Abraham, SM (Retd)
(Director, Laxmi Institute of Technology Sarigam, Valsad)
  Honourable Narendra Kumar Gurjar, IG BSF (Retd)
(Inspector General (Retd.) at Border Security Force)
  Honourable VPS Panwar, IGP CRPF (Retd)
(Chairman - National Coordination Committee of Ex-Central Paramilitary Forces Welfare Associations)
  Honourable Air Marshal Rakesh Kumar Jolly, PVSM VM VSM (Retd)
(Independent Defence & Aerospace Professional)
  Honourable IPS Shashi Kant (Retd)
(Major Anti Drug and Pro Human Rights Activist of the India and former Director General of Police, Prisons, Punjab, India)
  Honourable IPS Rajbir Deswal
(Joint Director Haryana Police Academy, Madhuban, Karnal)
Dr. Arvind Kumar Sharma, India is appointed Vice-Chairman - Diplomatic Affairs Committee - DAC of Indo-OIC-Islamic Chamber of Commerce and Industry
‘Put peace above politics,’ Ban tells leaders of South Sudan
UN health agency warns El Niño may increase breeding grounds for mosquitoes spreading Zika
Board of Advisors
Executive Council
Legal Affairs Council
Security Council
Centre for Social Excellence
Board of Governors
Foreign Relations Commission
Education and Scientific Research Commission
Agriculture and Natural Resources Commission
Environment, Tourism, Culture and Art Commission
Human Rights Commission
Public Health Commission
World Trade Commission
Global Media Network
Tribal Skill Development Chair
India-Africa ICT Knowledge Consortium
International Academy for Social Excellence
Peace Building Commission
Consortium of Sovereign Nations
Consortium of Higher Education
Partner Organizations
Letter from Min. of Tribal Affairs
Letter from Min. of Science
Letter from Min. of MSME
IOED Strategic Plan
Specimen of IOED HQ Agreement